2024 Roost Registration is now open!

Coast Guard Aviation Association

2020 CGAA Awards

Each year the Coast Guard Aviation Association honors active duty aviation personnel by recognizing outstanding achievement. Recipients of these awards are chosen by the United States Coast Guard. Awards include the The Victor Roulund Rescue Swimmer Meritorious Achievement Award, the Captain Gus Shrode Flight Safety Award, the Chief Oliver Berry Aviation Maintenance Award, the Commander Elmer Stone Fixed Wing Rescue Award, and the Captain Frank Erickson Rotary Wing Rescue Award. See below for award descriptions as well as past and present recipients.


LCDR Christopher McKay
LTJG Banning S. Lobmeyer
AMT2 Jesse R. Oudman
AMT3 Brandon E. Sabala
AET3 Connor D. Shannon
AET3 Nicolas G. Stewart


Sector Humboldt Bay crew of CGNR 6561
LCDR Derek L. Schramel
LTJG Adam J. Ownbey
AMT3 Tyler S. Cook
AST1 P. Graham McGinnis


Air Station Houston Safety Department